Event Flyer

 

Unofficial Event Flyer for Oak City Comicon

Once I read over what had to be done for this assignment, I immediately settled on designing an event flyer for Oak City Comicon. I attended the convention last year and really enjoyed it so I thought it would be fun to create something for this year’s event. The target demographic for this event would be anyone from ages 10-40 that enjoys comic books and superheroes. I had some challenges with figuring out what images I wanted to use, however, I am pretty familiar with Photoshop from previous courses and from working on digital artwork so I had an idea of where I wanted to go with the style options. I did a lot of work with Layer Styles and Filters which helped to enhance the image and the typographic choices I made were to ensure easy readability without sacrificing the overall message of fun.

Leave a Reply

