Layer Comps

Congrats cardCongrats cardcongrats card

The layer comp assignment required me to make three different ecards using the same images and message, that were still uniquely different. I decided to make a ‘congratulations’ greeting card for young adults that were interested in pop culture, specifically superheroes and comic books. Also, of course, anyone that’s a coffee enthusiast. I tried a few different typographic choices as well as utilizing the Replace Color tool and making a Clipping Mask with type. I wanted to try three cards that used different techniques that I’d never tried before. The first one I tried a Filter that would make the background resemble a brick wall and I used a brush to simulate paint splatters. I also wanted to make a card that was a bit more feminine which is the direction I went for the last card.

Images used:

Marvel Comics

Source

Starbucks Coffee

Source

Superhero 3D
Source

Fireworks

Source

streamers-1902771_960_720

Source

Pink Glitter

Source

Leave a Reply

