Mock Album Cover

In order to continue using Photoshop’s animated gif tools, I decided to further edit a previous textbook assignment and use it to create a mock album cover. The band is fictional, however, I used the animation to emulate promo videos that most hardcore/metalcore bands use for new albums or tracks. The image itself was created using Layer Masks and I added in the texturing using the brush tool and different brush settings/layer opacity. For the animation portion, I wanted it to look like the album title was being roared by the lion so I used the animation tools to give it that effect. The first time I used the Timeline feature, I converted it to a frame animation. This time, I chose to use the video option. Both have their benefits, however, for this design I felt the video worked a lot better.

Leave a Reply

